Curious as to the "real" number of possible draws (code help)

Hello all,

Sorry if I jumped into a wrong forum, as this is more to do with math and code, than actual lottery. Quick scan of forum sections didn't reveal a spot suitable for my question. So I am posting here.

Lotto stuff has always been awesome for learning programming, which is what I am doing to get my limited and extremely rusty vb6 knowledge up to speed and (actually) learn VB.NET. Of course hoping for a side benefit of a win sure helps with staring at textbooks.

The curious thing I ran across is this:

Everyone claims, and I am in full mathematical agreement that in a 6/49 lottery the number of possible draws is :

49!/(6!*(49 - 6)!) or 13,983,816

Now, what I have done is try to code a small app that will generate all of them. Pretty useless but that is irelevant to the issue.

The way I worked it, and I am a newbie at programming, is to simply go :

1-2-3-4-5-6
1-2-3-4-5-7
1-2-3-4-5-8
1-2-3-4-5-9
1-2-3-4-5-10
1-2-3-4-5-48
1-2-3-4-5-49
1-2-3-4-6-7
etc

Notice the switch once i hit 49 the previous number goes +1 and the following go from previous+1 to 49 and so on.

This is the visual basic code for those who know how to code and can read - be gentle I am newb at this:

Code:
	Private Sub Command1_Click(ByVal eventSender As System.Object, ByVal eventArgs As System.EventArgs) Handles Command1.Click
        Dim i As Long
        Dim n6 As Integer
        Dim n5 As Integer
        Dim n4 As Integer
        Dim n3 As Integer
        Dim n2 As Integer
        Dim n1 As Integer

For n1 = 1 To 43
			For n2 = n1 + 1 To 44
                For n3 = n2 + 1 To 45
                    For n4 = n3 + 1 To 46
                        For n5 = n4 + 1 To 47
                            For n6 = n5 + 1 To 48
                                i += 1
                                My.Application.DoEvents()